UA-38832503-1 Jump to content
  • Announcements

• Rebecah

Private Messages   11/10/2017

I have finally restored most of the private messages in a separate database.   Click Here and log in.  You should be able to find your messages.  That is all I have there for now.  Most images and files should be available..now.   You must open this message to use the link.
    • Rebecah

We are still here! :)   11/13/2017

It looks like all our hard work paid off, as we were not shut down yesterday.  Thank so much for all your help!
Nonni

Indoor Gardening by Nonni

I want to share something I have been dreaming of having for many years. Back 15 years ago I had the biggest African Violets that I could imagine. I also had spider/airplane plants, aloe plants, ferns, wandering Jew, just anything that struck my fancy. Such a green thumb I had!

I know I have posted somewhere about my current African Violet endeavors.

Here is some pictures of what I ordered and hopefully will have when my leaf cuttings become an adult blooming plant. (These pictures are from the online catalog.) :

post-6495-0-70069200-1437104502.jpg

post-6495-0-16952500-1437104504_thumb.jp

post-6495-0-05457700-1437104505.jpg

don't have:

post-6495-0-85155600-1437104505.jpg

have instead:

post-6495-0-71803100-1437774463_thumb.jp

I will try to dig out my camera so that I can share the progress of my indoor gardening.

I just love African Violets! Some of my best childhood memories was when I'd stay with my grandma and take care of her plants, many of them were African Violets!

Unfortunately where we live there just isn't much sunshine inside the house, but I do manage to grow some indoor plants that don't require too much sunlight.

I am certainly looking forward to seeing your indoor garden progress, Nonni!

What a wonderful way to help brighten our days when the seasons change, or when we can't be outside much. :up4: