UA-38832503-1 Jump to content
  • Announcements

• Rebecah

Private Messages   11/10/2017

I have finally restored most of the private messages in a separate database.   Click Here and log in.  You should be able to find your messages.  That is all I have there for now.  Most images and files should be available..now.   You must open this message to use the link.
    • Rebecah

We are still here! :)   11/13/2017

It looks like all our hard work paid off, as we were not shut down yesterday.  Thank so much for all your help!
NeverForsaken

What do you just love about The Sims 2?

Okay, so I am well aware that this is a topic that gets revisited over and over again when it comes to pretty much any simming community...."Why do you prefer whichever sims game that you prefer?"...  :grin: And yet here I am posting this anyway.  :cheesy:

I have been playing the sims 2 and 3 for a few years now. However...I was working a job that kept me on the computer a lot for the first three years of it, so I didn't play too much at all.

Now for the first time (starting about a year ago)...I am trying to get serious about these games. I have been volleying back and forth between the two, and somehow I just keep landing back on TS2 for some reason! Perhaps its because my laptop likes this game much better than TS3...or perhaps it is this community where TS2 is the main game played here, or perhaps it is just the better game play found in TS2. 

Well, it is all the above!

Right in the midst of playing TS3 for a little while, and enjoying some good sales on bundled EPs and SPs for that game, my poor PC started to chug and lag from all the added stress...Then EA released TS2 Ultimate collection, and I could finally complete this game and finally have those missing goodies that I was in need of for the past few years!